Useful links



Human Rights in Pregnancy and Childbirth

Birthrights https://www.birthrights.org.uk/

Five x more https://www.fivexmore.com/

Maternity Action https://maternityaction.org.uk/

Pregnant Then Screwed https://pregnantthenscrewed.com/

AIMS (Association for Improvements in Maternity Services) https://www.aims.org.uk/

Make Birth Better https://www.makebirthbetter.org/

The White Ribbon Alliance (global) https://www.whiteribbonalliance.org/

Evidence

The Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists https://www.rcog.org.uk/

National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) https://www.nice.org.uk/

Cochrane Library https://www.cochranelibrary.com/

Midwifery links

The Royal College of Midwives https://www.rcm.org.uk/

Independent Midwives UK https://imuk.org.uk

Home Birth

Home Birth Reference Site http://www.homebirth.org.uk/

Caesarean Birth and VBAC

Caesarean Birth UK caesarean.org.uk 

Doula Directory links

Doula UK https://doula.org.uk/

The Doula Directory https://www.thedouladirectory.com/

Developing Doulas https://developingdoulas.co.uk/doula-listings/

Every Birth Matters https://www.everybirthmatters.co.uk/doula-directory

Red Tent Doulas https://redtentdoulas.co.uk/directory/

Conscious Birthing https://consciousbirthing.co.uk/find-a-doula

Birth Support Charities

Birth Companions https://www.birthcompanions.org.uk

Project Mama (birth support for displaced women in Bristol) https://projectmama.org

Amma (postnatal support to asylum seekers in Glasgow) https://www.ammabirthcompanions.com/

Doulas Without Borders (CIC) https://www.doulaswithoutborders.com

Hypnobirthing

Mindful Mamma https://www.mindfulmamma.co.uk/

The Wise Hippo https://thewisehippo.com

The Positive Birth Company 
https://thepositivebirthcompany.co.uk/digital-pack

Pregnancy Yoga

Sally Parkes Yoga https://sallyparkesyoga.com/

NCT Yoga for Pregnancy https://www.nct.org.uk/courses-workshops/nct-yoga-for-pregnancy

Baby Loss

The Miscarriage Association https://www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk/

The Ectopic Pregnancy Trust https://ectopic.org.uk/

Tommy's https://www.tommys.org/

Sands https://www.sands.org.uk/

Saying Goodbye https://www.sayinggoodbye.org

The Mariposa Trust https://www.mariposatrust.org/

Foetal Positioning

Spinning Babies https://www.spinningbabies.com

Premature Babies

Bliss (for babies born sick or premature) https://www.bliss.org.uk

Placenta Encapsulation

IPEN https://www.placentanetwork.com/

Homeopathy

Society of Homeopaths https://homeopathy-soh.org

Birth Trauma

The Birth Trauma Association (BTA) https://www.birthtraumaassociation.org.uk/

Baby Sleep

Baby sleep info source https://www.basisonline.org.uk/

The Lullaby Trust https://www.lullabytrust.org.uk/

Feeding Your Baby

Kelly Mom https://kellymom.com/

La Leche League UK https://www.laleche.org.uk/

Association of Breastfeeding Mothers https://abm.me.uk

Lactation Consultants of Great Britain https://lcgb.org/

Babywearing

National Childbirth Trust (advice) https://www.nct.org.uk/baby-toddler/slings-and-swaddling/everything-you-need-know-about-slings-and-carriers

Sling pages (Directory of Sling and Carrier Support Services) http://www.slingpages.co.uk/

Oscha Slings https://www.oschaslings.com/

Baby Tula https://babytula.co.uk/

Mental Health

Pandas PND Awareness and Support https://pandasfoundation.org.uk/

Action on Postpartum Psychosis https://www.app-network.org/

Mind https://www.mind.org.uk/

Samaritans https://www.samaritans.org/

Communities, Organisations and Parenting Approaches

National Childbirth Trust (NCT) https://www.nct.org.uk/

Active Birth Centre https://www.activebirthcentre.com

Positive Birth Movement https://www.positivebirthmovement.org/

Sarah-Ockwell Smith Parenting https://sarahockwell-smith.com/

Attachment Parenting UK https://attachmentparenting.co.uk/

Baby Clothing, Supplies and Toys

Frugi https://www.welovefrugi.com/

Pigeon Organics https://www.pigeonorganics.com/

Kite Clothing https://www.kite-clothing.co.uk/

Babipur https://www.babipur.co.uk/

Ethical Superstore https://www.ethicalsuperstore.com/

Myriad https://www.myriadonline.co.uk

Cloth Nappy Links

UK Nappy Library Network http://www.uknappynetwork.org

The Nappy Lady https://www.thenappylady.co.uk

The Nappy Gurus https://www.thenappygurus.com

Tots Bots https://www.totsbots.com

The Nappy Den https://www.thenappyden.co.uk

Domestic Abuse and Violence

National Domestic Abuse Helpline https://www.nationaldahelpline.org.uk/

Women's Aid https://www.womensaid.org.uk/

Solace Women's Aid https://www.solacewomensaid.org/

Refuge https://www.refuge.org.uk/

End Violence Against Women Coalition https://www.endviolenceagainstwomen.org.uk/

Women's Charities

Rights of Women https://rightsofwomen.org.uk/

Women for Refugee Women https://www.refugeewomen.co.uk/

Women for Women International https://womenforwomen.org.uk/

Children's Charities

NSPCC https://www.nspcc.org.uk/

Barnardos https://www.barnardos.org.uk/

Child Accident Prevention Trust https://www.capt.org.uk

Child Poverty Action Group https://cpag.org.uk/

BookTrust https://www.booktrust.org.uk/

Rainbow Trust (supporting families with a seriously ill child) https://rainbowtrust.org.uk/

Charities for Families

Homestart UK https://www.home-start.org.uk/

Gingerbread (single parents) https://www.gingerbread.org.uk/

The Trussell Trust (Food bank charity) https://www.trusselltrust.org